My Coding Journey: From Novice to Intermediate

Introduction:

When I started college, I never thought I'd get into coding. But trying out C language changed everything. As time went on, I felt lost about what to do next. I tried asking many people for help, but it didn't work out. Then, I found out about the FOSS community at my college.

Discovering the FOSS Community:

The FOSS community was like a bright light in my confusion. Meeting older students who knew a lot about coding was amazing. They not only helped me understand coding better but also made me feel like I belonged.

Guidance and Mentorship:

Two people from the FOSS community, Akshat Sharma sir and my colleague Shivam Yadav, were like superheroes to me. They always encouraged me and helped me whenever I got stuck with coding. Their support kept me going, even when things felt tough.

FOSS: A Place to Grow:

Being part of FOSS wasn't just about learning coding; it was also about making friends like Akshat and Shivam. Together, we learned and grew, moving from beginners to intermediate coders.

Looking Ahead:

I'm grateful for everything the FOSS community has given me. With their help, I'm excited to keep learning and improving in coding. Even though there may be challenges ahead, I know I have the support I need to face them.

Conclusion:

My journey from knowing nothing about coding to becoming an intermediate coder shows how much a supportive community like FOSS can help. They not only taught me coding but also gave me friends and mentors who made the journey easier. As I keep going, I'll carry with me the lessons and friendships I've found in this special community and soon I'll be an advanced developer from Intermediate.